Sometimes, as the administrator, you need to revert files opened by another user. You can do this with the "icmp4 revert" command.
First, as a <super> you must log in as the other <user>:
icmp4 login <user>
This will allow you to cancel/check out, etc., but not modify files in the file system, so always use the "-k" flag to perform the action on the server and leave the files in the file system alone. Also, use the workspace name to tell the server which files are scoped:
icmp4 -u <user> -c <workspace> revert -k //<workspace>/...
icmp4 -u <user> -c <workspace> revert -k //depot/icm/proj/<path>/<to>/<files>
The files will remain unchanged in the file system and will appear as "offline" because they are writable but not checked out. So, if the user retuns to work on them again, it will be necessary to check them out again and then cancel check out to return them to the latest version and make them read-only, or submit them if necesseary.
In this example. you will be deleting a file opened by user "lou" in workspace "lou_Projx_RevA_2"
If the user has a password, you must first, as the superuser, login as that user. This example uses "icmAdmin", but if you have a different IC Manage superuser, use that user instead.
$ icmp4 -u icmAdmin login lou
Then you can revert the fie in that workspace:
$ icmp4 -u lou -c lou_ProjX_RevA_2 revert -k //depot/icm/proj/ProjX/RevA/foo.txt
If you have access to the disk on which the workspace was synced, then you don't need to add the "-k" option and the files will be correct if the user return to work on them.
$ icmp4 -u lou -c lou_ProjX_RevA_2 revert //depot/icm/proj/ProjX/RevA/foo.txt